Forthcoming talks and events

DETAILS OF FUTURE MEETINGS WILL BE ANNOUNCED WHEN AVAILABLE

Forthcoming outings 2020

Details will be published once the information has
been confirmed. 

                                                   

Talks at our monthly lunches 2019

8 January 2020    Mark & Pam Bathurst   “Paddle Steamers, the Medway Queen”

12 February 2020 Colin Jones       “Evacuees in World War II”

11 March 2020      Petra Cox           “Crossness waste water treatment installation”

10 June 2020         Beverley Nicklin   “Trading Standards”

      

ATHLETICS PROGRAMME 2019 

Walks on the First Monday of the Month                      

Walks on the Third Wednesday of the Month

Note: Details are also available from the walks organiser

Date Day Type Description Lunch Venue
07/01/2019 Monday Rural Westerham Area (& Annual Partner’s Lunch) Grasshopper on the Green
16/01/2019 Wednesday Urban Little Venice to Camden Lock The Ice Wharf
04/02/2019 Monday Urban Blackheath Village to The University of Greenwich Trafalgar Tavern
20/02/2019 Wednesday Urban Soho to Chinatown tbc
04/03/2019 Monday Urban Annual Walking Group Lunch – Downe Village  
20/03/2019 Wednesday Urban Scadbury – Acorn Trail  Sydney Arms
01/04/2019 Monday Rural Downe Valley Trail #1 The Queens Arms
17/04/2019 Wednesday Urban Mayfair The Bunch of Grapes
06/05/2019 Monday Rural Cancelled – Bank Holiday Monday  
15/05/2019 Wednesday Urban Mile End to the Angel – via the Regent’s Canal  
19/05/2019 Sunday Rural St. Christopher’s Hospice Walk, Keston 10am to 10.30 am meet
03/06/2019 Monday Rural Joydens Wood The White Hart (or other)
19/06/2019 Wednesday Urban Kew Gardens  
01/07/2019 Monday Rural Limspfield to Montreal Estate Carpenters Arms
17/07/2019 Wednesday Urban   tbc
05/08/2019 Monday Rural Shoreham Circular Ye Olde George Inn
21/08/2019 Wednesday Urban    
02/09/2019 Monday Rural Foots Cray Meadows The White Hart
18/09/2019 Wednesday Urban    
07/10/2019 Monday Rural High Elms & Downe The Queens Arms
16/10/2019 Wednesday Urban New River Path/6, Stoke Newington to Islington    tbc tbc
04/11/2019 Monday Rural Beckenham Place Park  
20/11/2019 Wednesday Urban The ViewTube & Queen Elizabeth Olympic Path   tbc tbc
02/12/2019 Monday Rural Senior’s Walk & Mince Pies – Hayes Area The Fox, Keston Village.
18/12/2019 Wednesday Urban Canada Water to the Borough tbc


SNOOKER: 
Often a competition is organised on a Thursday at Swanley. Details from The Club Secretary.

SWIMMING: a very small group meets at West Wickham Baths every Friday at about 10:00 – 10:30, after which they join former swimmers for a “pint” in The Railway, by the Station bridge.

Gallery
Bluebell Railway - Steam's up Shelter in Chislehurst Caves Mechanical Violin Duo Riverside ramble ends at the 'Rose and Crown' Kew Walk with ladies near Ide Hill Probus member hosts visit to Bluebell Railway Guided tour of Lords Cricket Ground Blowing art glass at a London studio